Product Review: Crumpler’s Vis-À-Vis


Just over six weeks ago, I made a brave, scary and somewhat exciting decision to go travelling – all by my lonesome.

The great people at Crumpler heard about my solo adventure and offered to provide me with some new luggage for the trip.

Check out my review of their new 68cm check-in trunk – the Vis-À-Vis.

An Interview with Amanda S.


I’ve been a fan of Singapore label FALSE for some time now. Back when Lupe Fiasco rapped about the creators – Amanda and Le Messie – in his song ‘Paris, Tokyo’. Seriously.

But then it seemed that things got two crazy for the duo, and they sort of disappeared…

About a year or so ago, Amanda and Le Messie decided to bring the FALSE label back into the spotlight (with the introduction of various other labels they had kept hidden away).

But nonetheless, after all that time, with such a strong following to their name, it did not deter us from keeping an interest in the brand and sharing our interest.

Now it’s time for me to share that interest with you. Hit the jump to find out more about Amanda, one of the co-founders and creators behind FALSE.

Ben Bada Boom: Destiny’s Child – Emotion (Refix)


Germany seems to have a lot of hidden talent in their country and slowly, but surely we’re starting to find out a little more about them.

Off the back of our recent interview with rising producer, IAMNOBODI, comes a release from fellow German producer and artist Ben Bada Boom.

Check out his re-fix of Destiny’s Child’s rendition of ‘Emotion’.

FALSE: All Ye Snakes


Amanda S and Le Messie are the co-creators of Singapore label FALSE.

FALSE is one of hip hop star Lupe Fiasco’s streetwear brands.

Le Messie is a co-producer on Fiasco’s hit ‘Fighters’ from his 2008 album, ‘The Cool’, and the two are also the brains behind fashion label Fallacy of Rome and the rock/pop/punk music side project Japanese Cartoon.

Under FALSE, Amanda and Le Messie have produced a number of brands including Better Off Dead and Fucked Up Fiends, whereby this collaborative collection has resulted entitled ‘All Ye Snakes’.